fashion, Graphic, illustration

Tribute to Hirohiko Araki

Hirohiko Araki (荒木 飛呂彦, Araki Hirohiko) is my favorite mangaka and is also the reason why nowadays I aqm a fashion designer.

I started to read Hirohiko’s mangas (Jojo’s bizarre adventure, under execution under jailbreak) under the guidance of Sensei 先生 Luciano when I was just a child and I wanted to learn how to draw Hokuto no Ken and Saint Seiya.

I started toappreciate Hirohiko’s way of drawing characters and costumes, everything was amazing for me the shapes, the details, even the haircut of his characters.

JOJO color

Aniway, after some years I saw on a fashion magazine that Hirohiko Araki had a collaboration with Gucci

AMAZING…

Standard

Leave a Reply

